Webinar: Hamas Statistics – True or False?

UKLFI Charitable Trust invite you to a webinar on Hamas Statistics – True or False?  With Professor Lewi Stone, Professor Greg Rose, and chaired by Natasha Hausdorff.  It will take place on 5 May 2024 at 10.30am (UK)  (12.30pm Israel,  11.30am Europe, 5.30am US East Coast, 7.30pm Australia E Coast) Grim statistics of

Continue reading

Webinar: Urban Warfare against Terrorists: Military and Legal Challenges

UKLFI Charitable Trust invites you to a webinar on Urban Warfare against Terrorists: Military and Legal Challenges with  Major (ret) John Spencer, Chair of Urban Warfare Studies at the Modern War Institute at West Point, chaired by Natasha Hausdorff on 7 April 2024 at 6pm UK time (8pm Israel, 7pm

Continue reading

Webinar: Antisemitism on Social Media since 7 October

UKLFI Charitable Trust’s webinar on Antisemitism on Social Media since 7 October with Dr Matthew Bolton, chaired by Jacob Turner, took place on 7 March 2024   The events of 7 October, the deadliest attack on Jews since the Holocaust, along with the subsequent Israeli response in Gaza, mark a pivotal

Continue reading

Webinar: “The Case Against Israel in the International Court

UKLFI Charitable Trust had a webinar on “The Case Against Israel in the International Court”  with Natasha Hausdorff, chaired by Daniel Berke on Thursday 4th January 2024. On 30 December 2022 the UN General Assembly passed Resolution 77/247 containing a kitchen-sink of allegations against Israel. The Resolution concluded by asking

Continue reading

Webinar: The Law of Armed Conflict and the Gaza Strip

UKLFI Charitable Trust held a webinar on The Law of Armed Conflict and the Gaza Strip with Professor Geoffrey S Corn and Colonel Richard Kemp, chaired by Natasha Hausdorff on Wednesday 15 November 2023. The speakers in this webinar have extensive experience in the military, operational and legal challenges fighting

Continue reading

Will Another ICJ Advisory Opinion on Israel Help or Hinder Peace?

UKLFI Charitable Trust held a webinar on “Will Another ICJ Advisory Opinion on Israel Help or Hinder Peace?” with Prof. Orde Kittrie, chaired by Natasha Hausdorff on Tuesday 19 September. The UN General Assembly has asked the International Court of Justice to give an advisory opinion on “What are the

Continue reading

Webinar: The UK Counter BDS Bill

UKLFI Charitable Trust held a webinar on The UK Counter BDS Bill With Jonathan D.C. Turner, UKLFI Chief Executive, haired by Natasha Hausdorff on Monday 7 August 2023. The UK government has presented a long-awaited Bill to Parliament to ban boycotts divestment and sanctions (BDS) by public bodies. This had

Continue reading

Webinar: Scotland and Israel: The Impact of Devolution

UKLFI Charitable Trust held a webinar on Scotland and Israel: The Impact of Devolution with Professor Adam Tomkins, chaired by Natasha Hausdorff on Tuesday 11 July 2023. The United Kingdom is now a quasi-federal state, in which extensive powers of government and legislation have been devolved to the Scottish government

Continue reading

Webinar: International Law – Tailor Made for Israel with Prof. Robbie Sabel

UKLFI Charitable Trust held a webinar on “International Law-Tailor Made for Israel” With Professor Robbie Sabel, Chaired by Natasha Hausdorff, on Sunday 21 May 2023. The essence of law is that it provides rules that apply to all situations within their scope. However, Israel often seems to be treated differently

Continue reading

Webinar: Anti-Zionism as National Origin Discrimination

UKLFI Charitable Trust held a webinar on Anti-Zionism as National Origin Discrimination with Alyza D Lewin, chaired by Natasha Hausdorff on Sunday 30 April 2023. The U.S. Department of Education recently announced a milestone Resolution Agreement with the University of Vermont in a case involving anti-Semitic harassment. It was alleged

Continue reading